Deleting Rafts in the App
To delete a Raft, you must be the Leader of a Raft. As the Leader, you can access the Raft Settings screen by tapping the gear icon on the Raft header. Scroll to the bottom of the list and select Delete.
At this time, there is no way to delete a Raft from the Admin Portal. If you are a Community Administrator and would like to delete a Raft you are not a Leader of, please reach out to your Success Manager.
Effects of Deleting a Raft
When a Raft Leader deletes a Raft, they are also deleting all of the content associated with that Raft. That includes:
- All Posts (including Polls and Checklists) created on the Raft
- All Events on the Raft
- All messages in the Raft Chat
- All pinned content
- All Channels and their content
- All notifications related to that Raft
This process may take some time, so the Raft may still appear in your feeds for a few minutes while everything is deleted.
Members of the Raft will no longer be able to access any of the content.
Article is closed for comments.