Secret Rafts and Channels offer an additional level of privacy for Admins and members. When a Raft or Channel is Secret, it does not appear in Search or lists unless you are already a member. Joining a Secret Raft or Channel is by invitation only.
Any Posts or Events created while a Raft is Secret are only visible to those who are members. Content on Secret Rafts will be visible to those who are members of the Raft in search and in the Home, Campus, Events, and News pages. However, neither Secret Rafts nor their contents are visible to non-members anywhere on the app.
If you change the privacy of a Secret Raft to Private or Public, any content created while the Raft was Secret will only be visible to those who were members before the privacy was updated.
Many Raft Admins use Secret Rafts as a way of pre-staging content before they are ready to share it with the broader community, but any Posts or Events created on a Secret Raft will remain secret even if the Raft eventually becomes Public.
Any messages, including private Events or Polls, sent on a Secret Channel are only visible to members of the Channel.
Article is closed for comments.